Our Staff and Collaborators

Steering Committee

The NRT Steering Committee evaluates faculty participation in the NRT program based on written evaluations from the students and their faculty advisors.

Craig Allen

Craig Allen

Program Director

External Agency Representative

UNL Graduate Student Representative

Collaborators

Tala Awada, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Agricultural Hall 207D
Lincoln, NE 68583-0704
Email: tawada2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-7088
Andrea Basche, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Agronomy and Horticulture
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Plant Sciences Hall 279G
Lincoln, NE 68583
Email: abasche2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-6413
Justin Bradley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Computer Science and Engineering
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
290 Schorr Center
Lincoln, NE 68588-0150
Email: Justin.bradley@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-5072
http://justinbradley.unl.edu
http://nimbus.unl.edu
John Carroll, Ph.D.
Director
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
903 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0989
Email: jcarroll2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-8368
Jessica Corman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
503 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0995
Email: jcorman3@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-3259
Jenny Dauer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor in Science Literacy
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
502 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0995
Email: jenny.dauer@unl.edu
Phone: 402-318-7349
http://go.unl.edu/jennydauer
John DeLong, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Biological Sciences
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
410 Manter Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0118
Email: jpdelong@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-7752
Carrick Detweiler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Computer Science and Engineering
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
220 Schorr Center
Lincoln, NE 68588-0150
Email: cdetweiler2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-2449
Rhae Drijber, Ph.D.
Professor
Agronomy and Horticulture
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
316 Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0915
Email: rdrijber1@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-2811
Charles (Chuck) Francis, Ph.D.
Professor
Agronomy and Horticulture
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Kiesselbach Crops Research Lab, Room 101
Lincoln, NE 68583-0817
Email: cfrancis2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-1581
Trenton Franz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
303 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0973
Email: Trenton.franz@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-8718
John Gamon, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
307 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0961
Email: jgamon@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-7529
Troy Gilmore, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
603 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0996
Email: gilmore@unl.edu
Phone: 402-470-1741
Ted Hamann, Ph.D.
Professor
Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
44B Henzlik Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0355
Email: ehamann2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-2231
Marty Hamel, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
404 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0974
Email: mhamel2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-3409
Chris Helzer
Director of Science
The Nature Conservancy
1007 Leavenworth St.
Omaha, NE 68102
Email: chelzer@TNC.org
Qi S. Hu, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Natural Resources and Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
707 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0987
Phone: 402-472-6642
Fax: 402-472-2946
Editor, Journal of Applied Meteorology and Climatology
American Meteorological Society
Eric Hunt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Innovation Campus
Lincoln, NE 68583
Email: ehunt2@unl.edu
Ayse Kilic, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
311 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0973
Email: akilic@unl.edu
Phone: 402-417-2562
Tiffany L Messer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Water Quality Scientist
Biological Systems Engineering
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
217 Chase Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0726
Phone: 402-472-2232
Fax:402-472-6338
http://engineering.unl.edu/messerresearch/
Christopher Neale, Ph.D.
Professor
Biological Systems Engineering
Director Water for Food Institute
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
2021 Transformation Drive, Ste. 3220
Lincoln, NE 68588-6203
Email: cneale2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-5145
Mark Pegg, Ph.D.
Professor, Fish Ecologist
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
402 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0974
Email: mpegg2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-6824
http://mpegg2.wix.com/home
Jamilynn Poletto, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Fish Physiologist
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
412 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0974
Email: jpoletto2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-5890
Kevin Pope, Ph.D.
Research Professor
Nebraska Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
424 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0984
Email: kpope2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-7028
Ashok Samal, Ph.D.
Faculty Fellow
Public Policy Center
Professor Computer Science and Engineering
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
361 Avery Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0115
Email: asamal1@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-2217
Daniel D. Snow, Ph.D.
Laboratory Director
Nebraska Water Center
202 Water Sciences Laboratory
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
1840 N. 37th Street
Lincoln, NE 68583-0844
Email: dsnow1@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-7539
Fax:402-472-9599
Leen-Kiat Soh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Computer Science and Engineering
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
122E Avery Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0115
Email: lsoh2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-6738
Brian D.Wardlow, Ph.D.
Director and Associate Professor
Center for Advanced Land Management Information Technologies (CALMIT)
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
316 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0973
Email: bwardlow2@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-6729
National Drought Mitigation Center (NDMC) Faculty Fellow
Water for Food Daugherty Global Institute Faculty Fellow
Co-Chair, World Meteorological Organization Task Team on the Use of Remote Sensing for Climate Monitoring
Dave Wedin, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Biological Sciences
School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
411 Hardin Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0974
Email: dwedin1@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-9608

Collaborating agencies